Meet Our Team

The Mary Morton Parsons Foundation Board of Directors

Thurston R. Moore


Charles (Rick) F. Witthoefft

Vice President/Secretary

Palmer P. Garson
Edward (Ned) W. Valentine


The Mary Morton Parsons Foundation Staff

Amy P. Nisenson
Executive Director
Amy has served the Richmond community for more than 35 years and is the Executive Director of The Mary Morton Parsons Foundation. For more than a dozen years, Amy has been the lead staff of The Mary Morton Parsons Foundation, responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Foundation, including the due diligence and allocation of millions of dollars in grants annually. Under Amy’s leadership, the Foundation has allocated more than $70 million to support the capital needs of hundreds of nonprofit organizations in Richmond and throughout the Commonwealth. These often-transformational grants help nonprofits expand programming, forge new partnerships, increase revenue, and make tangible and lasting change.
Margret A. O’Keefe
Foundation Assistant
Margret has served the Richmond nonprofit community for more than 25 years and is the Foundation Assistant at The Mary Morton Parsons Foundation. In her role, Margret is responsible for all administrative functions related to the Foundation grantmaking and grants management process. She assists in developing written grant recommendations for Board of Directors’ consideration and works closely with grantees to maintain reporting deadlines and ensure grantee compliance.